RSS Feed

Raspberry Popsicles

Posted on
Raspberry Popsicles

I found some fresh raspberries on sale at the grocery store and I decided to turn them into refreshing popsicles to deal with the hot summer days ahead! Note that you need popsicle molds, but they’re $10 at the grocery store. It’s worth it. This recipe yields 2 cups and makes 8 regular-size popsicles.

Ingredients

  • 1 1/2 cup fresh raspberries
  • 3/4 cup water
  • 1/3 cup sugar

This recipe is extremely simple. Pulse the raspberries in a food processor. You need 1 1/4 cup of raspberry juice.

Depending on their size, you might need a little bit more than 1 1/2 cup of fresh raspberries to yield this amount.

Add water and sugar and pulse some more.

When I made mine, I decided to keep the seeds, because I thought it would add flavor and texture. It turns out, all it really does is get stuck in your teeth. So I suggest straining the juice mixture before pouring it in the popsicle molds. I hope this little trick helps!

Freeze overnight and enjoy the next day.

About Naelle

I'm very passionate about nutrition and health. I don't have an education in this field, but I try to keep myself informed as much as possible. I stopped eating gluten two years ago, which led me to become very interested in cooking, so that I could keep eating well on my budget. I like to experiment and find ways to make my time in the kitchen as much fun, cost effective, healthy and tasty as possible.

Leave a Reply

