RSS Feed

Best Gluten-Free Pecan Pie

Posted on
Best Gluten-Free Pecan Pie

The first time I made pecan pie was for Thanksgiving (yes, today!) and it was a huge success: everyone loved it and no one noticed it was gluten-free. Which made me extremely happy because the filling I made for the pie is so easy to make, it’s impossible to fail. And it only takes 2 minutes to put together! I used this recipe as a guide and I really didn’t change much; I only gluten-freed it. Here’s what you need.

Simple and delicious!

Ingredients

  • 2 eggs
  • 1 stick butter, melted
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup white sugar
  • 1 Tablespoon chickpea flour
  • 1 Tablespoon milk
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 cup chopped pecans
  • Gluten free 9″ pie crust

Preheat the oven to 400F.

In a large mixing bowl, beat the eggs until foamy. Stir in the melted butter. Add the sugar, chickpea flour, milk and vanilla and combine well. Finally, add the pecans and pour the filling in the 9″ pie crust. Note that my recipe for pie crust (listed above in the ingredient list) is for a double pie crust, so just cut the ingredients in half.

Bake the pie in the preheated oven for 10 minutes at 400F. Then, turn the heat down to 350F and bake for an extra 30-40 minutes. You don’t want to overbake and burn the crust, but you also don’t want to undercook and have the filling be runny. So after 30 minutes, keep an eye on the oven to make sure it comes out perfect!

Cool the pie before serving: I know I prefer mine cold or at room temperature.

Enjoy this simple Holiday recipe, I promise everyone will love it!

About Naelle

I'm very passionate about nutrition and health. I don't have an education in this field, but I try to keep myself informed as much as possible. I stopped eating gluten two years ago, which led me to become very interested in cooking, so that I could keep eating well on my budget. I like to experiment and find ways to make my time in the kitchen as much fun, cost effective, healthy and tasty as possible.

Leave a Reply

