RSS Feed

Bacon Wrapped Apsaragus

Posted on
Bacon Wrapped Apsaragus

This is one of the easiest recipes I’ve ever tried. I’m usually not a big fan of asparagus but hey, wrap anything in bacon and it’s gonna be pretty tasty. Plus, it takes 10 minutes to make, you need very few ingredients and it’s a great side dish to almost any meals.

Asparagus come out tender and the bacon is perfectly crispy.

Ingredients

  • A bunch of asparagus (about 1.5 lb per bunch at the store)
  • 5 slices of bacon
  • Black pepper, to taste
  • Olive oil, to taste

PreheatĀ the oven to 400F.

Lightly coat the asparagus in olive oil, then separate them in 5 equal bunches. Wrap each bunch in bacon and place them on a cookie sheet. Drizzle with a little more olive oil and pepper to taste. Cook in the preheated oven 10 to 12 minutes.

Serve right away, as an appetizer or side dish with your meal. I promise you, this is gonna be 10 minutes well spent!

About Naelle

I'm very passionate about nutrition and health. I don't have an education in this field, but I try to keep myself informed as much as possible. I stopped eating gluten two years ago, which led me to become very interested in cooking, so that I could keep eating well on my budget. I like to experiment and find ways to make my time in the kitchen as much fun, cost effective, healthy and tasty as possible.

3 responses »

  1. Bonjour Nath!!!!

    ton site est super inspirant,je l ai tout visionnee et je suis affamee!!!!!hihihihi! tU es super geniale et surtout talentueuse s.v.p. Lache pas ta creation elle est et sera profitable a tous.Je suis fiere de toi !C est quoi du cilantro et du flank steak c est quoi en francais

    Reply
  2. Bonne annee mon coeur et continue ton beau travail.Affection ta soeur.

    Reply
  3. Delicieux ces asperges, elles ont faient fureur!!!!hihihihi!!!!Et merveilleux ca se fait presque tout seul!!!C est parfait quand on mange seule et on peux le faire sante et rapidement.Merci pour la recette.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

